5 Comments

He’s Baaaack!

This is the first blog I have written since January.  I know, I know, some of my readers – and maybe all three of them, are saying, “You could have waited longer if you wanted to.”  I think that my driving force was to convince at least one Republican not to vote or, better yet, vote Democrat.  I have no idea if I was successful or not.  After the election I began to lose interest, and finally stopped in January.  Oddly, the blog that I had the most responses to was one I wrote on August 10, 2012 about Ri Sol Ji, the wife of Kim Jong Un, the chief thug of North Korea.  I wrote a blog about feelings of entitlement.  Here was a young lady who really didn’t have much but was fortunate to attract the eye of Kim Jong Un.  As far as we know, they are married.  She has been seen and photographed many times with her designer shoes, handbags, hats, etc.  I simply commented that considering the sad state of North Korea, that is really a lot of chutzpah (is that a Korean word?).  The blog was followed by lots of comments, all of which seemed to come from same IP address.  They all defended her – some in even readable English!  Don’t go looking for them.  I, as the writer of the blog have the option to let comments be published – or not.  By the way, the former girlfriend has just been executed.  Talk about entitlement.

I walk my dog three to four miles a day.  If I have something to say, I try it out on her.  I used to say that, “All I know about blogging, I got from her.”  Ginger is a great listener.  As she walks along, she is continually looking at me while I speak.  For those brief moments, I feel that I am the man that she thinks I am.

5 comments on “He’s Baaaack!

  1. It’s about time your back at it!

    Cory

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. 😃

    Sent from my iPhone

  3. Oops. It looks like just sending a smily face doesn’t work well in the translation. Thanks, Shane!

  4. Glad you’re back! You’ll be part of my daily routine again!

Leave a Reply

